top of page

CAMEL SAFARI IN JAISALMER

Jaisalmer: It is already one of my favorite city in India; the Lonely planet called it "The golden city" and finally, this time, this was it..somehow.

A gem built in the desert with a magnificent fort that looks like a mirage of a huge sandcastle.

In Jaisalmer I stayed in a very special place: Abu Safari where Abu, the owner and his staff, treated me like a friend and brought me to the best Camel Safari in the Desert of Thar.

Our guides cooked for us and let us feel as we never left the guesthouse

I love this picture: a man from a desert with a GoPro in one hand and a smartwatch in the other in the middle of nowhere.

This is definitely one of those experience you cannot miss in Rajasthan: riding a camel, sleeping under the biggest stars, breathing the desert....this is also India!


bottom of page