top of page

VIETNAM

Time to leave Laos, a paradise for nature and trekking lovers but in this moment too quite for my adventure!

Let`s go for a ride of 24h on the fanciest night bus ever towards Vietnam!!!!

After more than 24h of bus I finally arrived in the vietnamese capital: Hanoi! My new buddies and I enjoy the "1h all you can drink beers" of our hostel, that is a welcome!

Ho Chi Minh`s Mausoleum

Kimberly, Ho chi and I

After a couple of nights in Hanoi made by stream of beer I`m going to visit Halong bay on a party cruise! ;)

With fear and tremblig, this the captain of my cruise:

Guys...This is Halong Bay, known as "the 8th wonder of the world"!

Deck people

Kayaking in Halong bay with the sunset and Jesse when I still didn`t know he would have became the best travel buddy!

"Where I can jump I`ll jump"

Second and last day on the cruise: Cooking lesson

After the cruise, next stop: HOI AN

I don` t have nice pics of this town even if it`s very pretty. it is know for it`s hundrends taylors shops where you can get a tailored suit at a very cheap price!

Almost all the guys I met on the boat followed the same itinerary as me! So here we are all together again.

HO CHI MIN CITY

Me and some remaining people from the cruise in Halong Bay ended up together in Ho Chi Min for another adventure.

These are the buddies with who I`m travelling from the beginning of my vietnamese tour and I feel glad to have found them on my path, they are special people to me!

Don`t know why even in here I didn`t take any picture of the city but I have some file of my excursions out of town.

1st Day Trip: Mekong river tour

Amazing excursion in the vietnamese villages. Here I found my new lover: Miss BOA

Vietcong dresscode to sail on the Mekong River

Rambo wannabe

2nd day trip: Cu chi Tunnels

The second day my crew and I went to visit a spot in the middle of the forest where there are still the tunnels used by Viet Cong guerrillas as hiding spots during the Vietnam War.

I had the chance to enter in one of them and crowl into it with my fellow Jesse <3

INCREDIBLE experience!!!

The guide said all the tunnels have been widen to allow western people to manage to enter inside it and experience it. Infact they were very narrow on purpose, in this way when the americans tried to follow the Viet Cong into the tunnel they got stucked and died. There were also various traps, all of them letal and incredibly painful of course.

Entrance of a tunnel

Inside these tunnels, long also hundreds of kilometers, there were hospitals, schools, kitchens,dormitories and sometimes whole villages couldn`t come out for months.

Bahn Bao, a new addiction!!!!

But Ho Chi Min is also an easy going open minded city and this guys are the proof!

They were shooting a music video and I was oblidge to watch them for half an hour because Jesse felt in love with one of those. Which one was Jesse? ;P


Comments


bottom of page