top of page

THAILAND 2: KOH TAO ISLAND

Here I am, Thiland again! This time I will go down to the best thai island to dive with the sharks and to train in muay thai!

At the Thai border with Cambodia I saw this suggestive moment in which monks went around the city collecting alms. This is one of the oldest and most common rituals of Buddhism, done every early morning to remind us not to be greedy or selfish.

Another night in Bangkok, Khaosan!

KOH TAO

This island is the perfect spot to enter in the world of scuba diving with the highest number of diving school in the planet. It`s a sort of big industry of open water scuba diving certificate but thanks to this, the safety level is very high and the price is the cheapest!

These are the reason why I`m here now; but i want to face my fear of sharks and discover the deep big blue.

Four full days of lessons and practice that will allow me to go down deep till 20mt.

Excited!! Ready to come back to school!

the swatest teacher ever: Cecile

No jokes guys, I have to study for real but honestly with this view is not so difficult

Early alarm clock, ready for the second day of lesson.

This is the view from my school

Third day: practice for the last day

Sunset

Final Day: exam and 20mt diving

My classmate Jashone and I are ready to rock!

Last check

BAAAAAAAAAAM!!!!!!!

...but no sharks. I don`t know if I have to be sad or happy.

It was an unforgettable experience feeling like a big fish down there.

Everything was simply perfect, the school, the teachers, the other guys. I suggest you to try scuba diving at least one in your life and I assure you it won`t be the last one!

"Graduation party"

Last night in Koh Tao


Comments


bottom of page