top of page

BALI & TAIPEI

The australian tour ended and I'm determined o go to live in Japan for a while but all the direct flights from Melboure are super expensive. Checking a bunch of flights I found a great combo that will allow me to save some money on the ticket and give me the chance to visit two morecountries. I'll first fly to Bali, the most famous island in Indonesia, and then in Taipei, the capital of Taiwan, all in four days!

Let's gooo!!!

BALI

Welcome to Bali!

Sunset from Uluwatu beach

Rice terraces

Closer

Farmer at work

Incredible but true, for the third time during my tour of the world I met my german buddies: Max and Alex and of course this means only...Party!

Last hours in Bali, I surfed, or better, I tried to, on this amazing beach

The first two days are gone and now let's fly to Taipei for other two ore days

TAIPEI

Longshan temple

Is it a sort of board game or what?

Chang Kai-shek memorial hall

Night lights

Market

Temple

Maokong gondola

The taiwanese possessed

Taipei 101

This skyscraper, main landmark of Taipei, it was the world's tallest building until 2004, when "The Burj Khalifa" in Dubai was built. It fascinated me not only for it's original design but also because it is still the tallest and largest green building in the world, reducing waste and pollution with sustainable energies.

Funny facts:

- its elevator is the fastest in the world

- 4 is considered an unlucky number in Chinese culture because it sounds like the word "death", that is why in this giant of concrete you won't find the 44th floor.

Guys to be honest I picked Taipei because it was the cheapest flight from Bali and to Tokyo but it ended up to be a wonderful surprise. Of course two days are not enough for this compact city where historic sights and contemporary buildings melt pretty well with each other; I'll aad at the list of cities where I will come back


Comments


bottom of page